Some providers featured on this site may compensate us. This may affect the order and placement of listings but does not influence our editorial ratings or reviews.
TopWeightLoss.ioTreatments Hub

GLP-1 Shipping Times by Provider: Published Promise vs What 51 Reviewers Report

Delivery is the most common complaint in GLP-1 telehealth reviews, and the one thing every provider makes a promise about. This page keeps the two apart: the shipping terms each provider publishes, from our verified price index, next to what reviewers who mention delivery actually report - every stated day count quoted as written.

Last updated: Oct 6, 2026

Francheska Capistrano, Medical Content Reviewer

Medical reviewer: Francheska Capistrano, RMT, MPH

Reviews this site’s health content for scientific accuracy · How we review

We may earn a commission from links on this page - it never affects our rankings (how we stay objective).

The short answer

The fastest published promises are embody, DirectMeds, trimrx: overnight or 1-2 day delivery. Slower published windows: wellmedr (3-5 business days); altRx (5-7 days). Medvi, SHED publish free delivery without a stated window. Across 226 captured reviews, 51 mention delivery, and 35% of those rate the provider 3 stars or lower.

The pattern in the quotes below is consistent: when delivery goes wrong, it is a first order or a refill that ships days after the promised window, sometimes after the reviewer’s injection day. Promises are published; outcomes are individual reports.

Published promise vs reviewer reports

“Published” is the provider’s own shipping statement as recorded in our price index (verified September 21, 2026). “Mention delivery” counts captured reviews whose title or text matches the delivery keyword rule; “4-5★” is the share of those rating the provider 4 or 5 stars.

ProviderPublished shippingCapturedMention delivery4-5★1-2★Public Trustpilot
altRxFree shipping in 5-7 days168100%0Not publishedVisit site
wellmedrShips in 3-5 business days331182%14.6(2,091)Visit site
embodyShips in 1-2 days, cold-chain41667%13.8(8,398)Visit site
trimrxFree tracked delivery, often next-day25850%33.7(5,670)Visit site
roNot stated in our index23540%23.9(6,690)Visit site
bmiMD

Small sample

Not stated in our index63100%04.4(870)Visit site
Sprout

Small sample

Prescription shipped within 2 days19367%04.1(188)Visit site
SHED

Small sample

Home delivery included10250%14.6(1,134)Visit site
Medvi

Small sample

Free shipping4030%34.3(14,836)Visit site
DirectMeds

Small sample

Free 1-2 day shipping1320%14.6(15,690)Visit site

Public Trustpilot figures are each provider’s profile aggregate on the date we captured it. Source: Trustpilot

What reviewers report, in days

Every delivery-related sentence that states a day count or a span, quoted as written, newest first, up to three per provider. Individual reports, not measurements.

altRx

Published: Free shipping in 5-7 days

  • 5★“She ordered the dose and medicine I wanted and I received it by FedEx overnight delivery on Thursday.” - Carlton L., Aug 14, 2026
  • 4★“It took about 5 days but I finally received an email that it had been shipped & I received it the next day.” - Marlie C., May 12, 2026

wellmedr

Published: Ships in 3-5 business days

  • 1★“Everything said approved and moved to shipping the same day.” - Keidre, Sep 16, 2026
  • 5★“I filled out the intake and within 4 days had been approved and meds shipped and received.” - julia A., Aug 10, 2026

embody

Published: Ships in 1-2 days, cold-chain

  • 5★“The price is the lowest around, and delivery was fast - only 2 days, with the cold packs still frozen solid.” - George, Jul 11, 2026

trimrx

Published: Free tracked delivery, often next-day

  • 2★“The tracking date moved twice and the box came three days late, and the cold packs were warm to the touch when I finally opened it.” - Holly H., Sep 23, 2026
  • 5★“Order confirmed, prescription written, label created, out for delivery, four messages in five days.” - Narine P., Sep 23, 2026
  • 5★“Shipping runs two or three days and the box arrives cold.” - Jaime D., Sep 23, 2026

ro

  • 2★“My delivery was delayed for 4 days.” - John, Sep 22, 2026

Methodology and limits

  • Published promise. The shipping statement in each provider’s own materials, as recorded in our verified price index on September 21, 2026. Where a provider publishes no delivery window, the table says so.
  • Reviewer reports. Trustpilot reviews captured verbatim from each provider’s public profile, names shortened. A review counts as mentioning delivery if its title or text contains ship, deliver, arrive, tracking, FedEx, package or refill. The same rule applies to every provider.
  • Day counts. Sentences that both concern delivery and state a span (“2 days”, “overnight”, “three days late”), quoted as written. They are what one customer reported about one order.
  • Limits. Samples are small and uneven, people with a problem review more often, and a first order (which includes the provider review) is not the same as a refill. Read the table as a map of what customers talk about. Prices and plan details are on the cheapest GLP-1 comparison; support and billing on provider support compared.

More GLP-1 guides

The rest of our weight-loss medication guides, kept to the same verified-price standard.